Baked Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Instead of applesauce I actually just make baked apples with this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Simple and delish! I use xylitol instead of sugar (and lower the amount, because apples are already naturally sweet) to lower the glycemic load. It makes a wonderful dessert, although I have to multiply the recipe, because my family wants more, more, more. Good problem to have, I suppose. It's great with pork on a Fall evening and makes the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wow!!! We had a bunch of mixed "mystery" apples from our apple picking outing going bad and decided to give homemade applesauce a try. I used at least a half a dozen, then tried to guesstimate the spice quantities. This is probably one of those "forgiving" recipes - just do what you think looks right! I used Truvia instead of sugar and added a little bit of cloves into the spice mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Delicious. I used 2 granny smith, 1 gala, 1 honey crisp. I also left about 10% of the skin on. Made a double batch with pumpkin pie spice and fresh grated nutmeg instead of only cinnamon. Mashed in a bowl with potato masher. Very Very good recipe, thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
THIS IS AWESOME!!!! I multiplied the recipe 6x and it was soooo good! I'll definitely be making this again..and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious!!! Or as my son says, delish-mush. The third time I made it, I halved the amount of sugar (actually, I doubled the recipe but not the amount of sugar, same thing) and it was even better than the first time. I will never buy store-bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Deeeeelicious. And so easy! My 6 & 8 yr olds made this as a side dish with our pork chops tonight (we tripled the recipe) and it disappeared. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Niiiiiiice! Easy to make and smells sooooo good in the house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Bake at least 1 hr., lessen sugar a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Terrific! I added ground ginger as well, the house smells fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States