Baked Apples with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
A new twist on baked apples! Mint and raisins really make a difference. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a great take on an old recipe. The mint, at first, was a little odd considering the traditional cinnamon and the like, but it has such a refreshing taste that the oddity is soon dismissed. It's not phenomenal, but definitely worth trying. I didn't have fresh mint so doubled up on the dried mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We ate them, so they weren't bad. But overall I didn't care for the mint. It was very easy though, and my husband at them, so thank you. We probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars. Its so delicious and refreshing. Absolutely love it! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The mint gives it a refreshing twist. The taste is lighter than that of traditional baked apples. One note: I only baked mine for 30 minutes and they were done, so I think 50 minutes would turn them to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evilchicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I did alter the recipe a little bit--not the ingredients, just the method. I only had 2 apples for the 3 of us, so I cut them in half, cored them with a tablespoon, and filled them with the raisin mint mixture. My daughter LOVED these, and it's a creatively different way to use up some mint from the garden. We will make these again, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and my family really didn't like this at all. I didn't find it too extraordinary myself. I'm kind of disappointed that I wasted apples on this recipe and won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness! I finally found this recipe! I have been looking for it forever. I first got it at the produce section of the grocery store and lost it! Since then I have "winged it" but I want this exact version. I can tell you by experience that you can use other kinds of apples as the red delicous are very hard and take a long time to cook. Just cook them for a little less time. This is such a healthy recipe with the mint and raisins! I will make it again but today am looking for a basic recipe as my room mate hates raisins!I also add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States