Baked Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this per the recipe and it came out great. Wonderful taste. I did use my small electric dicer/chopper to dice the apples. Will make it for company I am having next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The best, I didn't change a thing. Moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING only after I made several changes! First, I cut the 1 cup sugar to 1/2, totally unnecessary to have that much sugar. Second, I added lots of random fruit I had lying around the kitchen, blueberries, bananas, apples, strawberries, etc. This gives it much better color and what a nutritious punch! :) I topped it off with Greek yogurt and yummmmmmmmmmm makes the perfect breakfast or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very plain, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Amazing! My husband is from Scotland and loved this traditional pudding. We eat gluten free so I substituted 1 cup GF pancake mix...turned out divine!! We are making this recipe our official family Christmas pudding :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was good! I added vanilla and used more cinnamon than called for as well as pecans instead of walnuts. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChief22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Ridiculously easy and good! I didn't want to take the time to grate the apples so I just sent them through the food processor with the slicing blade. The finished dessert is like a carmelized apple bread pudding. Would be great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is so yummy! I've made it several times and my entire family loves it. However, I did make one change. I'm too lazy to grate the apples. I chop them into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is amazing! To make the recipe healthier, I substituted apple sauce for the butter and used splenda (the baking blend) instead of sugar. My boyfriend and I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was tasty but I didn't think it was worth 5 stars. Maybe my expectations were too high after reading all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States