Baked Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made this per the recipe and it came out great. Wonderful taste. I did use my small electric dicer/chopper to dice the apples. Will make it for company I am having next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The best, I didn't change a thing. Moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING only after I made several changes! First, I cut the 1 cup sugar to 1/2, totally unnecessary to have that much sugar. Second, I added lots of random fruit I had lying around the kitchen, blueberries, bananas, apples, strawberries, etc. This gives it much better color and what a nutritious punch! :) I topped it off with Greek yogurt and yummmmmmmmmmm makes the perfect breakfast or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very plain, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Amazing! My husband is from Scotland and loved this traditional pudding. We eat gluten free so I substituted 1 cup GF pancake mix...turned out divine!! We are making this recipe our official family Christmas pudding :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was good! I added vanilla and used more cinnamon than called for as well as pecans instead of walnuts. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChief22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Ridiculously easy and good! I didn't want to take the time to grate the apples so I just sent them through the food processor with the slicing blade. The finished dessert is like a carmelized apple bread pudding. Would be great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is so yummy! I've made it several times and my entire family loves it. However, I did make one change. I'm too lazy to grate the apples. I chop them into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is amazing! To make the recipe healthier, I substituted apple sauce for the butter and used splenda (the baking blend) instead of sugar. My boyfriend and I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was tasty but I didn't think it was worth 5 stars. Maybe my expectations were too high after reading all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States