Baked Apple-Pecan Maple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was really good! I used walnuts cuz that's all I had and I layered the apples then batter apples then batter. I also added a little brown sugar into the butter to sweeten it up and I tossed the apples with cinnamon. I used the recipe for whole wheat pancake mix found on this site. It turned out perfectly and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I tried this and used several suggestions of others reviews like doubling the cinnamon. I also doubled the syrup and mixed the apples, pecans, and maple syrup in a bowl prior to putting it in the pan. The one thing I did differently was I made my own pancake mix since I have certain allergies. I used a basic pancake mix that actually called for more milk, 2 eggs, and vanilla. I think using this recipe made this extremely moist and delicious. I noticed several people complaining of dryness but mine came out perfect!! We finished the entire thing! This recipe will be a new family recipe that we use often! It is so moist, flavorful, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Really good pancake. I addd bacon bits to the batter...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent as written. Did sub penzey's baking spice for cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent! Doubled easily, baked in 9 x 13 pan, followed advice posted and layered apples, batter, apples batter. Left skins on chopped apples for extra fiber and color. Added lots more cinnamon, didn't measure it, though. It didn't need additional sugar as the maple syrup baked in as well as added at the table was plenty sweet. Thanks for posting! Was ready in a hurry, thanks to bisquick! Family loved it!!!! Perfect for a busy church morning when I was doing good just to throw something in the oven while getting ready. Will make this again and again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I experimented on my B&B guests with this recipe (which I don't usually do....). I followed the recipe first, and the feedback was good. I then followed some reviewers suggestions and did the following: used 1.5 C of finely chopped apple, sprinkled 2 T of brown sugar over melted butter and mixed well and then spread the butter out evenly in bottom of pie plate, mixed the apples/cinnamon/4 T maple syrup well before spooning over butter mixture. I made the pancake batter with low fat buttermilk rather than plain milk. I baked for approx 25 mins and then inverted over plate. The next batch of guests all loved this - thanks for the recipe and the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saritah
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a go to recipe for me when I have guests over or my boyfriend and I want pancakes. I've used almonds and add a little brown sugar to make them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made my own version of this by exchanging pancake mix for whole wheat flour, oatbran, and baking soda, which I soaked in buttermilk in the fridge overnight. Turned out wonderful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made 2 of these. For the first, I didn't read the directions very closely and had chopped the apples (melted butter in pie pan in microwave) and had mixed the batter after I had the apples/topping in the pan so it went over the apples immediately. The second one, I followed the directions exactly and the batter seemed to thicken as it sat. With the first one, the pecans and apples seemed to float into the batter and it looked and tasted a little better. While I loved how easy it was to make, I thought the pancake was lacking something in flavor. Next time I will try adding some extra spice and sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Next time I'll add some other fruits to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States