Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
My whole family loves this recipe for squash - it's the only way my daughter will eat it. I don't add the salt and pepper, either, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Another great recipe from Corwynn. A super side dish, too! On nights when I'm in a hurry I pierce the whole squash with a knife and microwave for 3 minutes. This makes it easier to halve and seed. Then I place it cut side down and microwave it for about 4 more minutes, then finish with the brown sugar and butter in the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Super good and easy to make. I'll have to make it again because I had a cold this time around so I didn't think I tasted it very well. Oh! I also used some pupmkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Very yummy for something different! I think next time I'll use a little less butter as the squash didn't soak it all up and it ended up leaking out into the pan and burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
The only way to eat any kind of winter squash! I do prefer to leave the cinnamon out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by Claire
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
The quantity of butter is too large! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Loved this recipe! It is so nice to have alternatives to potato, and squash is it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This is easy and simple and to make, plus you already have most of the ingredients on hand. If you want to cut back on time do the first baking session in the microwave. I loved it with the cinnomon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made this at Christmas with my ham and it was a huge hit! I did take advice from other reviewers to cut oven time (which was occupied with ham and rolls)and use the microwave. I put them in 1/2 cup water face down in microwavable dish for 8 minutes. They were already really tender. Then I baked in oven for only 20 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States