Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love acorn squash fixed this way - just like my mom made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Pretty good. I've never had this before, so wasn't sure what I was expecting, but bf has, and he requested it. So I dutifully found a recipe that he approved, and he really liked this. He complained there wasn't enough sugar but I cut it back bc you can always add more but if it's too sweet it's a problem. I just sprinked a handful over all, and added a bit more later at the table. I also cut back on the butter--it really does pool in the center, and so I'm glad I put in less. Very easy method, though, and a nice intro to my first time making acorn squash. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Pretty good, but the amount of sugar and butter need to be decreased, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is excellent. For a little healthier approch, we substituted the butte and brown sugar for a little sugar free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
love it and so easy to make. Since we have 200 acorn squash right now, we needed something to use at least a few of them! Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Simple & Yummy, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I added a little nutmeg and cloves with the cinnamon and these were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love squash!! However none of my 3 kiddos liked it much even though they ate the jarred stuff as babies... such a bummer... dont know if the husband will either but oh well. More for the mamma!!! I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stabe01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe. The squash was mouth watering and I can hardly wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a great starting recipe!! It would've gotten 5 stars but I modified it. I only used 2 Tbls of butter and 2Tbls of brown sugar and that was plenty sweet.I did this for only 1 acorn squash. I mixed the ingredients and microwaved them for about 20 secs and put 1/2 of mixture in each 1/2 of squash before baking the last 20 min. My husband mowed on this and asked for 2nds and he's really not a fan of acorn squash. Oh yeah and I also added about a 1/4 cup of chopped pecans... it felt like the 1st day of fall today and this was the perfect side dish... thx Corwynn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: La Palma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States