Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just as the recipe described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbutterbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was a very good side dish. I cut the recipe in half because it was only hubby and I eating. Followed the recipe to a "T". It is a little sweet for me, but the overall recipe was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Sweet, buttery and yummy squah-y. Used 2 acorn squashes and cut them in quarters. Really enjoyed the cinnamon on these. Everyone loved them. Thanls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
never cooked acorn squash and this was such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really easy to make and tasty too. I added a small scoop of home made apple preserves to each one as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
In one word.....Superb! Butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, salt and freshly ground pepper....what's not to like!!! The perfect complement to the natural sweetness of the squash. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've made this a few times and it's always great. I've also used a high quality locally made maple syrup in place of the brown sugar cutting the butter down to a tsp or so per half, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff J

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Southold, New York, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The only other thing I could add is ... try to sprinkle the top of the halves with either cinnamon or nutmeg before baking. It adds a great flavor that enhances the brown sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
great!!!! My toddler usually won't eat his veggies but when this is made we will. I decreased the butter to 1 1/2 tablespoons and the brown sugar down to 2 tablespoons. I added small marshmallow yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and used pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States