Baked Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy as can be but that's no reason not to give FIVE STARS! The PERFECT way to make acorn squash (I also use this method to make butternut squash). No need really to measure anything (that always makes me feel like a "real" cook!) & the brown sugar &/or cinnamon - sometimes I add it , sometimes I leave it out. Either way - easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not something that I would ever make again. Certainly nothing special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
AWESOME! Just like my Mom used to make. My 8 yr old Daughter LOVES it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My husband loved this! He said it was like a vegetable dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Someone gave me an acorn squash, and I had never cooked one before in my life. So, naturally I turned to the internet for some suggestions. I used this recipe as a starting place; however, I prepared it a little different. I coated the cut squash with melted butter and sprinkled with cinnamon. I baked it for about an hour. I then melted together brown sugar, maple syrup and a little more butter in a saucepan on the stove and simmered slowly for about 15 to 20 minutes. I brushed the glaze on the acorn squash and returned it to the oven for an additional 20 minutes. It had a very nice flavor, not too sweet or bitter. This may be a good idea for those who do not like the orange or brandy flavors on their squash. I also made a butternut squash the same way while I was cooking the acorn squash, and presonally I like the flavor of the butternut better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving today. Very good! I just have to bake it longer next time. I must've gotten large acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I would recommend cutting back just a bit on the butter (say, only use 4-5 Tbs), but other than that it was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
VERY easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Oh wow.... Delicious. That's all I have to say! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A time tested way to make Acorn Squash. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States