Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
To bad this scale only goes to 5 it would rate a 15!!! Yummy!!!!!! This is a must try. We have had this once and we all fell in love. The 2nd time I made it to a cassarole. Mashed everything together and baked it till melted and golden...... so good. Saved time from scooping the potatoes. Awesome! thaks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is my second time making these potatoes. As written, this recipe gets three stars from me, as it is a little bland. These are the changes I made. After baking my potatoes and scooping out the pulp, I mashed the pulp, then added 4 TB. butter and the amount of sour cream called for. I added salt and pepper to my taste which really helped the flavor. I then added two cans of the drained corn and one can of the chilies. I did divide the filling and used cheddar in half of the filling for my kids and pepper jack for my husband and me in the other half. Then, I baked as directed, pulled them out, topped with more cheese, baked 5 more minutes and served. YUM!! I will keep on making this recipe with the changes stated. Oh, I did have some filling leftover and may only use one can of the corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Dominique, this was an excellent recipe! I make stuffed potatoes all the time, but this was certainly different and very delicious! I only used one can of corn, one jar of chiles and added garlic and onion powders and a little cayenne. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Delicious! I only made 2 potatoes and they weren't really huge ones either. I used 1 can of the mexicorn and a whole can of the chilies. Very veggie but the potato flavor came through just wonderfully. I baked the potatoes in the microwave. They came out fine but I scraped the pulp out a little too close to the skins and my skins sort of lost their shape. I piled the mixture into them and rewrapped the skins around them. Not a beautiful presentation but tasty anyway. Don't understand these people who are afraid to use pepperjack cheese. It only has a little hint of a spicy pepper here and there scattered among the ordinary jack cheese flavor. I could have had it even a little spicer and I'm not a big hot stuff fan. In addition to the sour cream I think I'll make them again with butter too. I liked them a lot but hubby had no comment- not a good sign. Oh well, maybe my presentation next time will appeal to him more. Maybe a little paprika sprinkled on top for color--even with the browning they still seemed a little pale and lifeless looking despite all the goodies awaiting inside every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! I did cut the corn to one can per other suggestions and added shredded cheddar to the tops of the potatoes. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
we liked them, the only suggestion from all was to cut back on the corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
These potatoes were really good! They made a great addition to our grilled chicken meal! Per other reviews, I only used 1 can of corn, only 1 can of chili peppers, and added some S&P to taste. Turned out great! Would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a change in their average baked potato routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These were so good!! We had a couple of friends over and barbacued and these went great with steaks. I added a quarter cup of salsa just to spice it up some more. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Even though I didn't have corn or enough sour cream, these potatoes were great. I started them in the microwave to make the oven time shorter. I will try them next time the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This is so good - It was the perfect sidedish to my barbequed tri-tip, baked beans, coleslaw and garlic bread. This was everbodys favorite, I am going to make enough for seconds next time, my wife and I fought over the last one the next morning !(she won.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States