Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This is so good - It was the perfect sidedish to my barbequed tri-tip, baked beans, coleslaw and garlic bread. This was everbodys favorite, I am going to make enough for seconds next time, my wife and I fought over the last one the next morning !(she won.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
These potatoes were really good and pretty easy to make. My wife and I like spicy foods, so the next time I make them I might add a chopped jalapeno to sort of boost the pepperjack cheese. But we'll certainly be having these wonderful spuds again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Even though I didn't have corn or enough sour cream, these potatoes were great. I started them in the microwave to make the oven time shorter. I will try them next time the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I thought these were amazing! There were just a bit spicy, but not overpowering. For children, you could easily use regular Monterey Jack cheese instead of the kind with the hot peppers. These were fairly easy to make and really have a delicious taste. They also look nice when they come out of the oven. Great BBQ fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
we liked them, the only suggestion from all was to cut back on the corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Not all that i had expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
To bad this scale only goes to 5 it would rate a 15!!! Yummy!!!!!! This is a must try. We have had this once and we all fell in love. The 2nd time I made it to a cassarole. Mashed everything together and baked it till melted and golden...... so good. Saved time from scooping the potatoes. Awesome! thaks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
These were good, just bitey enough-but not too much. Next time I will use less corn, but over-all very good.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These were so good!! We had a couple of friends over and barbacued and these went great with steaks. I added a quarter cup of salsa just to spice it up some more. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Really great recipe, but I can't help but think that it's missing something....I didn't use the pepperjack because I dont particularly care for it (used monterey jack and cheddar instead), but I dont know if spice is what it's missing. Did not use the green onions either. Still good though, and I will experiment to see what's missing. Maybe chives instead...and I think that ranch dressing might just be the answer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States