Baja Stuffed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
very good...you have to adjust ingredients based on your size of potatoes. I did not use as much corn...used frozen corn and serendipity seasoning salt. Great with Prime Rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were incredible! My husband said he liked them better than the regular twice baked potatoes I make. The only think I did differently was to add some butter and salt and pepper to the mixture. Thanks for sharing something different to do with potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I cooked the potatoes as directed, but they were not nearly cooked through. I did not love the flavor either. Perhaps it was the canned chiles. I typically don't love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Turned this into mashed potatoes and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were pretty tasty. The only change I made was to use a pepper jack cheddar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were scrumptious! I added a dollop more sour cream into the mix, since I had the super-jumbo potatoes. Also added some salt to taste and a bit of pepper. I recommend buying the canned whole chiles and chopping them yourself; the pre-chopped are a mushy mess, and I no longer use them in anything. These 'taters were fine for me as a main dish with a side of slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I needed a side dish for chipotle marinated pork chops. This was perfect! I didn't have Mexican-style corn, so I just used regular (frozen) corn and added more of the green peppers. My husband loved these! I topped them with a little cilantro, too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My family really liked these. I only used 1 can of chile peppers, 1 can of corn, and I used 1/2 pepperjack and 1/2 cheddar. I cut the potatoes in 1/2, so this made 12 servings for us. I froze half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were awesome! Take to heart though when it states LARGE potatoes, or reduce the corn and peppers to 1 can each. I like spicy but it was a bit much but well worth a second, third or forth attempt. Will definately put this in the keeper file. Hats off to Paul for his creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was surprisingly good as I had never thought to use these ingredients in a baked potato. I did not use the corn (husband would not have eaten) and we simply topped our potatoes with green chiles, pepperjack, sour cream and such individually. We really liked the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States