Baja Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe for one of our favorite restaurant dishes. Comes together quickly so perfect for a weeknight meal. We use a different white sauce recipe tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Outstanding recipe and has become a staple in our household. They light and refreshing and I love the dressing as well - We use soft tacos or small tortilla's when having these - great with Cod and Talapia !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is a quick delicious recipe. I had to subtitute canola oil for vegetable oil, and I didn't have cilantro, but this was still a Yummy-To-My-Tummy meal that even my 2 and 3.5 yr old girs loved. I made this meal two weeks in a row... I just had to fulfill the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
unfortunately the fish I used detracted from this recipe. I had frozen boneless, skinless cod pieces that I'm afraid were just not the best quality (you could tell they were not frozen when the fish was fresh). In any case I was not overly excited about these fish tacos. I subbed a few things. I had old el paso seasoning on hand so that is what i used. I used corn tortillas. I also used low fat sour cream with just a dab of mayo blended in. we used napa cabbage, garden fresh tomatoes, onions, bananna peppers, salsa, and shredded cheese as toppings. Overall I was not very happy with this taco. Its not that it was bad. But the overall flavor was not appealing. I may try these again with a better piece of fish to see if that makes a difference. Despite the flavor issues I had, this was very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Best fish taco recipe bar none! Wow, no one is disappointed with this. I have dairy allergies and use soft tofu instead of sour cream for the sauce, works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Really good recipe! Easy and fast. I had to use catfish, which I never have but it was the most fresh fish at the grocery store and it still came out fantanstic. I made brown rice to make them bigger and soft white/whole wheat tortillas (my husband needs the carbs) and the sour cream and mayo sauce with fresh cilantro makes everything taste fantastic. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piwi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Spicy and delicious! Absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe, so simple too! my kids loved it (2 & 4). We loved the fresh taste and all the flavor. I did change a few things. We used leftover rainbow trout we had baked and add some garlic and onion to the sauce with just a dash of cayenne for some spice. We also used broccoli slaw instead of cabbage because that was what we had. But overall a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were delicious and really easy! I grilled the fish on my George Foreman and use soft taco shells. It's a great summer dish. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States