Baja Chipotle Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I thought these were really good. First time to make fish tacos. My hubby didn't like them, but he doesn't like cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
We were skeptical of fish tacos, but had been told they are good, so we tried it. These are very good! We used lettuce instead of cabbage because that is what we had. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I thought the marinade for this sounded so good but I think it was way too strong. It was all I tasted. I might like it with a different recipe, but not with these tacos. I guess I have to find a different fish taco recipe because I won't be making this one again. Like many others I cut down on the chipotle sauce and I still had way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I've had fish tacos all over S. Texas and this was the first time I've tried them at home. My skeptical spouse loved them and he especially enjoyed the sauce. took only minutes on the grill. We used fresh Talapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Looks like a great recipe, but I am wondering who thought up the amounts for the sauce. It'll be enough for at least 3 or four times as many tacos as the recipe. By they way, a half a cup of marinade should be plenty for a pound of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I just made these tonight, they were very good! We used perch fillets and we don't own a grill so we pan fried them. We also cut them into small chunks so we could make more tacos. The sauce was very good but we have A LOT left over. I used flour tortillas instead of corn, and we got coleslaw mix for the cabbage. I'll definitly make them again but next time I will cut back the sauce to only 1/4 cup of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I couldn't find Baja Chipotle Marinade in our local supermarket and substituted it for Lawry's Mesquite Marinade, which has very similar ingredients. Also I used lettuce instead of cabbage and seared fish on a pan because we don't have a grill. The result was very tasty and flavorful, everyone asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Fabulous! My family could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I only made the sauce (for my turkey sandwich) and it was very good. I made with 2Tbsp light mayo, 2Tbsp light sour cream, 2Tbsp marinade & 1 Tbsp of brown sugar ~ which gave it a sweet smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This is so yummy. I don't usually buy store bought marinades but I couldn't resist this lime infused delight from Lawry's. I only made minor changes. I didn't feel that my tender white bass was going to hold up on the grill, so I cooked the fillets in a super hot cast iron skillet and it worked great. It ended up kinda juicy and mushy but it didn't make any difference when you're putting it into a tortilla. We used lettuce instead of cabbage and about a 1/4 c. of low-fat ranch dressing in place of the sour cream. (We were out!) I would eat this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennySizzles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States