Bailik (buy-lick) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Excellent flavor. I often have trouble getting coatings to stick, but this one worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I can't imagine why someone thought this was bland. Did you follow the recipe? Although I try not to fry anything, it IS the best tasting. I love the mustard and paprika in it. t was so good I will have to make it again next weekend. And maybe try to bake it instead to see if it turns out similar. Oh and make sure you evenly coat the chicken with the matzo, or else it just won't stay completely on like the poster says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I add lemon juice to the egg mixture. Also, rather than frying, I spray the cutlets with a canola oil spray and bake at 425 until done (I put on a rack so the underside gets crispy, too). It's not quite the same as frying, but it's a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I liked the seaoning, but prefer using a generous tablespoon of poultry seasoning instead of the mustard, sea salt and pepper, and a 1/4 cup of potato starch mixed in with the matzo meal. The potato starch helps make it nice and crisp. I also combine olive and vegetable oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is a great easy recipe that deserves a five, but I have to give it a four because it did not have a taste to me...did anyone else encounter that. How can I make it have a taste. to further explain it was like a bland breaded coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I give it 5 stars too. Easy, delicious, a little different from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I wish more folks would submit recipes from their Grandmothers...I find those recipes to be the best...the older..the better. I love trying old tried and true recipes from different countries. This was good. To the cook who tried to use the Panko, Panko is a very delicate bread crumb, much different than Matzo in consistency. Whenever you use Panko, always use tempura batter with it. Please do not give negative comments if you don't follow the recipe the way the original cook intended it. Thanks for the recipe, my 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe. The trick to not having the breading fall off is to double dip -- egg, then matzo meal, then egg, then matzo meal again. If you fry at the correct temp, this absorbs very little grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Not a favorite but I might repeat - it's just that there's so many things to try that I often don't repeat even the ones I really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States