Bailik (buy-lick) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe. The trick to not having the breading fall off is to double dip -- egg, then matzo meal, then egg, then matzo meal again. If you fry at the correct temp, this absorbs very little grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Oh my gosh! So moist and so yummy. My favorite chicken recipes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this with breast tenders for an all woman's lunch yesterday and served it over lettuce and tomatoes. I was planning on taking some home to my DH but not a single piece was left. will have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I wish more folks would submit recipes from their Grandmothers...I find those recipes to be the best...the older..the better. I love trying old tried and true recipes from different countries. This was good. To the cook who tried to use the Panko, Panko is a very delicate bread crumb, much different than Matzo in consistency. Whenever you use Panko, always use tempura batter with it. Please do not give negative comments if you don't follow the recipe the way the original cook intended it. Thanks for the recipe, my 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wonderful recipe. perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I've had this many many times, and it's great every time. The key is to not try to cook the chicken too fast, or it will turn brown on the outside and not done inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I give it 5 stars too. Easy, delicious, a little different from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I can't imagine why someone thought this was bland. Did you follow the recipe? Although I try not to fry anything, it IS the best tasting. I love the mustard and paprika in it. t was so good I will have to make it again next weekend. And maybe try to bake it instead to see if it turns out similar. Oh and make sure you evenly coat the chicken with the matzo, or else it just won't stay completely on like the poster says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Excellent flavor. I often have trouble getting coatings to stick, but this one worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feminiSh
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty! I made this for my parents and they both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States