Bailey's Sundae Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This. Is. AWESOME. My husband and I absolutely adored this drink. I used my own homemade irish cream liqueur and I think that really took it over the top. Incredible nightcap drink. Very decadent. NOTE: Math is not my strong suit but if you cut this in half and use one medium sized scoop of ice cream instead of one full pint of ice cream, you'll get two perfect servings. I don't know if something got lost in translation when the recipe was added to this site, but the way I did it worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Ok, there is only one thing to say for this....WOW! I can not wait until I make this again. Cozy by the fire watching falling leaves...great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMM....this simple extra at our party was the reason for lots of hugs and kisses from my sweet toothed, coffee loving male friends. Must make this much more often Kim....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I'm not a coffee drinker so this wasn't my favorite - I had to give it 5 stars though because my husband is and he loved it. Will make it for him again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
mmmmmm....tried this tonight....LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This works well with just about any liqueur. YUMMY with Kahlùa or Frangelico. Bailey's is NOT one of my favorites. To this day, anything that lists 'Irish Cream' has to be skipped ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Yummy!!!I made this the other night-just for myself(hubby doesn't drink coffee!!) and it was sooo good.Put one small scoop of ice cream in my mug and poured a small amount of cream rum on top and then poured coffee in.Can't wait to try Kahlua or Baileys(need to make a run to the liquor store to stock up first though)!Really great idea Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very interesting, but not as good as you would think. We used Kahlua, which doesn't seem to taste very good when heated. The ice cream made the drink turn lukewarm; it was neither a hot drink nor a cold one. I don't know. Maybe with your own adjustments you'll love it. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Very appropriate for this fall, cool weather we've been having here. My mom and I served this as an after-dinner drink at a recent Sunday dinner with family. Very chic but fun and tasty. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very good! My ice cream was not lightly coated, it was swimming in Irish Cream, and it still tasted delicious--creamy, and the liquer was not overpowering. Instant coffee was used. Even with these improvisations, it turned out well. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States