Bailey's Sundae Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I make something similar to this but use whipped cream on top instead of the ice cream - it didn't taste all that different. The only thing was that the ice cream cooled the coffee to almost room temperature. I didn't mind that though. It was very good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Yummy!!!I made this the other night-just for myself(hubby doesn't drink coffee!!) and it was sooo good.Put one small scoop of ice cream in my mug and poured a small amount of cream rum on top and then poured coffee in.Can't wait to try Kahlua or Baileys(need to make a run to the liquor store to stock up first though)!Really great idea Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Ok, there is only one thing to say for this....WOW! I can not wait until I make this again. Cozy by the fire watching falling leaves...great drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Very appropriate for this fall, cool weather we've been having here. My mom and I served this as an after-dinner drink at a recent Sunday dinner with family. Very chic but fun and tasty. Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Very interesting, but not as good as you would think. We used Kahlua, which doesn't seem to taste very good when heated. The ice cream made the drink turn lukewarm; it was neither a hot drink nor a cold one. I don't know. Maybe with your own adjustments you'll love it. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This was great. I prepared this dessert for my husband and I on Valentine's Day and we loved it. Delicious and Quick! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
mmmmmm....tried this tonight....LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMM....this simple extra at our party was the reason for lots of hugs and kisses from my sweet toothed, coffee loving male friends. Must make this much more often Kim....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This works well with just about any liqueur. YUMMY with Kahlùa or Frangelico. Bailey's is NOT one of my favorites. To this day, anything that lists 'Irish Cream' has to be skipped ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very good! My ice cream was not lightly coated, it was swimming in Irish Cream, and it still tasted delicious--creamy, and the liquer was not overpowering. Instant coffee was used. Even with these improvisations, it turned out well. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States