Bailey's Sundae Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe is so simple and delicious...my new favorite dessert!!! I made these for my St. Patrick's Day party, and they were thoroughly enjoyed by all. I used GIANT scoops of ice cream, medium roast coffee brewed in my Senseo (which I sweetened with a good amount of sugar), and a very generous amount of Bailey's. The result was smooth, creamy, lukewarm Irish coffee with French vanilla ice cream floating throughout. I liked the contrast of temperature between the slighty warm coffee and the cold ice cream. The sweetness was just right. A perfect way to end a hearty Irish meal, or any meal for that matter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Well this was a good idea... the taste was good but it was alomost like drinking coffee that has been sitting around and got cold...not sure if I liked it or not or what to do to make it better...I did heat it in the microwave but that seemed to make it worse....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Excellent! This is so delicious and creamy....its going to be hard not to want to make these in the mornings! I did sweetin my coffee up a tad bit before pouring over the ice cream. If your wanting the drink to stay hot, definately boil the water. The ice cream really cools it off. I used folgers carmel drizzle coffee and baileys for the irish cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was good After reading reviews I brewed coffee and then put in microwave to bring to boiling and then poured it over the ice cream.. Made the drink the perfect temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My fiance and I had to add extra sugar and Bailey's to sweeten ours up, but overall, very good. Soothing after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Awesome! It relaxes and soothes, but also gives gives a nice mellow buzz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
OMG! These are great. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
For me - it tasted just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Well, I think if there is a 'next time', I will do what another reviewer had suggested by adding whipped cream instead of ice cream. The mixture of hot coffee and ice cream made the drink lukewarm. I believe my own saliva was a bit cooler than the drink itself. Other than that, it did have a nice flavor, although I was quite disappointed in wasting a good bottle of Bailey's the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I thought this was a waste of good Bailey's. I'll use cheap stuff if I ever decide to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States