Bailey's Sundae Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe is so simple and delicious...my new favorite dessert!!! I made these for my St. Patrick's Day party, and they were thoroughly enjoyed by all. I used GIANT scoops of ice cream, medium roast coffee brewed in my Senseo (which I sweetened with a good amount of sugar), and a very generous amount of Bailey's. The result was smooth, creamy, lukewarm Irish coffee with French vanilla ice cream floating throughout. I liked the contrast of temperature between the slighty warm coffee and the cold ice cream. The sweetness was just right. A perfect way to end a hearty Irish meal, or any meal for that matter. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Well this was a good idea... the taste was good but it was alomost like drinking coffee that has been sitting around and got cold...not sure if I liked it or not or what to do to make it better...I did heat it in the microwave but that seemed to make it worse....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Excellent! This is so delicious and creamy....its going to be hard not to want to make these in the mornings! I did sweetin my coffee up a tad bit before pouring over the ice cream. If your wanting the drink to stay hot, definately boil the water. The ice cream really cools it off. I used folgers carmel drizzle coffee and baileys for the irish cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was good After reading reviews I brewed coffee and then put in microwave to bring to boiling and then poured it over the ice cream.. Made the drink the perfect temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My fiance and I had to add extra sugar and Bailey's to sweeten ours up, but overall, very good. Soothing after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Awesome! It relaxes and soothes, but also gives gives a nice mellow buzz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
OMG! These are great. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
For me - it tasted just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Well, I think if there is a 'next time', I will do what another reviewer had suggested by adding whipped cream instead of ice cream. The mixture of hot coffee and ice cream made the drink lukewarm. I believe my own saliva was a bit cooler than the drink itself. Other than that, it did have a nice flavor, although I was quite disappointed in wasting a good bottle of Bailey's the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I thought this was a waste of good Bailey's. I'll use cheap stuff if I ever decide to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States