Bailey's Sundae Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
How can you go wrong with coffee, Bailey’s and ice cream? This is creamy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! The ice cream goes perfect with the coffee. Don't even need to add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This. Is. AWESOME. My husband and I absolutely adored this drink. I used my own homemade irish cream liqueur and I think that really took it over the top. Incredible nightcap drink. Very decadent. NOTE: Math is not my strong suit but if you cut this in half and use one medium sized scoop of ice cream instead of one full pint of ice cream, you'll get two perfect servings. I don't know if something got lost in translation when the recipe was added to this site, but the way I did it worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I changed this to 2 servings with the calculate button, but would like to know what kind of cup can hold 2 cups of coffee, ice cream, and the Irish cream? I ended up only being able to fit 1 cup of coffee per cup. The amount of cups of coffee should equal the amount of servings. I wanted it in a nice glass, not a 7-11 big gulp. The full recipe should make 12 servings and not 6. The only change I made was using 1/2 fat ice cream and decaf coffee. However, in my honest opinion, consider this a "sundae." With the amount of sugar in Irish cream and vanilla ice cream, it really is a melted dessert. However, it does have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is really good! Perfect for a warm, cozy evening by the fireplace. As with all coffee, the amount cream and sugar varies from one individual to the next. I like plain Irish coffee (black coffee with Irish whiskey), so I found the recommended mix to be perfect, but I can see where others may want to double the amount of ice cream or even add additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Mmmmmm, a delicious variation of the Italian "affogato" - a scoop of vanilla gelato with a shot of freshly brewed espresso poured over. Adding the Bailey's was creative and gave this a sweeter, more multi-dimensional flavor. Loved it - it was the perfect after dinner drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love having Bailey's in my coffee. The ice cream adds an extra special touch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Wonderful!!! This is a perfect way to end a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a delicious drink, but I found it would be more delicious, if you blend or shake the ingredients and top the beverage with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
okay...not much of an actual recipe, and not all that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Irish Coffee Cocktail

Irish whiskey, hot coffee, and whipped cream knock out winter’s chill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States