Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My friend made this for our girls night for St. Patty's day and OMG it was incredible! She said she followed the directions and I plan to do the same because I couldn't stop picking at it. The frosting is amazing and I will be making it soon to add to some chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These brownies were soooo tasty. You can really taste the Bailey's. I brought it to a party and it was GONE so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjwright87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit. Very moist but there was a definite baileys taste. Next time I make it ill likely use less. But this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super addicting! I didn't make the frosting, and everyone loved them (the whole pan is gone!). Great reciple and exceptionally simple - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made this in an 8 x 8 pan and halved the recipe. For the frosting I creamed together equal parts butter, cream cheese, and butter-flavored Crisco, 2 T Bailey's, and then just added powdered sugar until it reached the consistency I wanted. I had quite a bit of frosting leftover, too, which I put on PB cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This brownie is deliciously rich, so rich that half are still sitting on my kitchen table even after a St. Patty's day party... Everyone loved them but could never eat a whole brownie themselves. It was the icing. I even cut the butter down to a half cup (used light earth balance butter trying to cut calories where I can) and I just kept having to add more confectioner's sugar. It was a bit ridiculous with probably a quarter inch of icing, maybe more at some spots.. I added green food coloring to the icing for fun. And dark chocolate chips to the brownies. They melted, kind of a waste. They weren't at all necessary. There is enough going on with this recipe as is. Probably wouldn't make the icing again..but I will definitely be using this brownie in future desert endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made these exactly how the recipe reads and they were excellent. I would definately make them again I did use the icing which is basically a butter frosting. The brownies do not need frosting but they are great with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are great! I did not use the icing. Thought it would be too sweet. I added chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were good, yes would make again in a pinch. But, I don't care for boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Waaay too much butter for the frosting.. 1 cup is just too much, why not just eat a stick of butter lol. 1/2 cup or even less would be ideal. i had about a 1/2 inch of frosting on the brownies and still had a heap of frosting left over. other than that they were amazing, i actuallly started giggling with the first bite... so sinful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States