Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These brownies were just as described - gooey, super sweet and addictive! They were very simple to make and well enjoyed at the St Pats party last night. I did have to cook the brownies a bit longer than 20 minutes. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
i want to put an icing over my brownies but not sure if i use this rrecipe can i put a chocolate glaze over it ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Waaay too much butter for the frosting.. 1 cup is just too much, why not just eat a stick of butter lol. 1/2 cup or even less would be ideal. i had about a 1/2 inch of frosting on the brownies and still had a heap of frosting left over. other than that they were amazing, i actuallly started giggling with the first bite... so sinful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these a little different, but they turned out great! I used one box of brownie mix, 2/3 cup oil, 2 eggs, and 1/4 cup Irish cream instead of the water called for on the box. For the frosting, I used a cube of butter, 2 cups of powdered sugar, and 2-4 tablespoons of Irish cream. It was so good, and you could definitely taste the Irish cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made this in an 8 x 8 pan and halved the recipe. For the frosting I creamed together equal parts butter, cream cheese, and butter-flavored Crisco, 2 T Bailey's, and then just added powdered sugar until it reached the consistency I wanted. I had quite a bit of frosting leftover, too, which I put on PB cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are great! I did not use the icing. Thought it would be too sweet. I added chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingGreen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yum!! The frosting is sooo good. So bad for you but oh so decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These brownies were soooo tasty. You can really taste the Bailey's. I brought it to a party and it was GONE so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were good, yes would make again in a pinch. But, I don't care for boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Have made it several times now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States