Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookingGreen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yum!! The frosting is sooo good. So bad for you but oh so decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these a little different, but they turned out great! I used one box of brownie mix, 2/3 cup oil, 2 eggs, and 1/4 cup Irish cream instead of the water called for on the box. For the frosting, I used a cube of butter, 2 cups of powdered sugar, and 2-4 tablespoons of Irish cream. It was so good, and you could definitely taste the Irish cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Have made it several times now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I would cut back on the frosting....just my taste preference! Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My friend made this for our girls night for St. Patty's day and OMG it was incredible! She said she followed the directions and I plan to do the same because I couldn't stop picking at it. The frosting is amazing and I will be making it soon to add to some chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These brownies were soooo tasty. You can really taste the Bailey's. I brought it to a party and it was GONE so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit. Very moist but there was a definite baileys taste. Next time I make it ill likely use less. But this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super addicting! I didn't make the frosting, and everyone loved them (the whole pan is gone!). Great reciple and exceptionally simple - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made this in an 8 x 8 pan and halved the recipe. For the frosting I creamed together equal parts butter, cream cheese, and butter-flavored Crisco, 2 T Bailey's, and then just added powdered sugar until it reached the consistency I wanted. I had quite a bit of frosting leftover, too, which I put on PB cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This brownie is deliciously rich, so rich that half are still sitting on my kitchen table even after a St. Patty's day party... Everyone loved them but could never eat a whole brownie themselves. It was the icing. I even cut the butter down to a half cup (used light earth balance butter trying to cut calories where I can) and I just kept having to add more confectioner's sugar. It was a bit ridiculous with probably a quarter inch of icing, maybe more at some spots.. I added green food coloring to the icing for fun. And dark chocolate chips to the brownies. They melted, kind of a waste. They weren't at all necessary. There is enough going on with this recipe as is. Probably wouldn't make the icing again..but I will definitely be using this brownie in future desert endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States