Bahamian Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I loved having an alternative way to prepare mahi mahi other than the standard "grill" method. I served it with long grain rice and salad! And there weren't any left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was a wonderful recipe that I had the opportunity to try through someone else. As a result, I am now a member of myrecipe.com. I have served this to friends along with a lightly buttered and seasoned pasta and broccoli side dish and garden salad. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
My husband and I baked small red potatoes with the fish (we substituted tilapia for the mahi mahi). The rum and lime juices really soaked in and made everything so tasty. A yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
I was looking for a way to cook some fresh mahi mahi and could only find very complicated recipes with too many ingredients until I found this one. It's perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I love mahi but never knew what to do with it besides blackening or grilling it. This was wonderfull! Fantastic flavor. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Either the cooking time or oven temp are off on this recipe. After 10 min in a 325 oven the butter on top of the fish had just started to melt and the fish had barly started to cook. The onions slices are a bit confusing too... sliced thin or thick? The ingredients call for thin sliced and the directions call for a thick slice. Adding the small red potatos to the dish sounded very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
although not a big oregano/fish fan we liked it and thought it was very easy and clearly directed. there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I didn't care for the blandly-sour flavor that the marinade produced, but my boyfriend enjoyed it. It was nice having something other than our standard, oven-baked fish. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I have to agree, it was quite sour. The rum overwhelmed the delicate flavor of the fish. It was not well liked by the family. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was a really good and flavorful recipe, but the timing or temp is definitely off. I would suggest putting the oven to at least 350 and be prepared to leave it in the oven for a longer period of time. Try it with frozen veggies cooked in a little bit of olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States