Bahamian Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe is easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I also found it bitter and sour. There is no BODY to this recipe. I saved my fillets by sauteing the onions in a little butter. Then tossing in the fillets when onions are soft. Sprinkled little McCormick's Garlic Salt on top. Sauted for 1-2 minutes. Topped with graded parmesan cheese. YUMMY. now..NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I'm sorry, but we did not care for this recipe. It was bitter and sour. Mahi Mahi is one of my families favorite seafood dish and we all left half the fish on our plates - not a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
My husband said it was one of the best fish dishes he'd ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was a really good and flavorful recipe, but the timing or temp is definitely off. I would suggest putting the oven to at least 350 and be prepared to leave it in the oven for a longer period of time. Try it with frozen veggies cooked in a little bit of olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I have to agree, it was quite sour. The rum overwhelmed the delicate flavor of the fish. It was not well liked by the family. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe Jelliffe-Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I didn't care for the blandly-sour flavor that the marinade produced, but my boyfriend enjoyed it. It was nice having something other than our standard, oven-baked fish. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
although not a big oregano/fish fan we liked it and thought it was very easy and clearly directed. there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Either the cooking time or oven temp are off on this recipe. After 10 min in a 325 oven the butter on top of the fish had just started to melt and the fish had barly started to cook. The onions slices are a bit confusing too... sliced thin or thick? The ingredients call for thin sliced and the directions call for a thick slice. Adding the small red potatos to the dish sounded very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I love mahi but never knew what to do with it besides blackening or grilling it. This was wonderfull! Fantastic flavor. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States