Bahamian Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
The presentation was nice but the flavor was just "ok" to me. Also, my husband made the mistake of squeezing the lemon on the fish before he tasted it and overwhelmed the fish. Mahi mahi is a mild fish, therefore, the baked lemon flavor was all it needed. I may try again and play with different spices and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
If you leave the full amount of liquid and add salt and Marinate it over night it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Very tasty--great flavors to mix with the Mahi Mahi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I tried it and was not impressed. Not sure how "authentic" it is, but it's not as good as the Ginger Glazed recipe that appears here also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Very good. We don't drink, so we never have rum around. Instead, I diluted molasses with pineapple juice (about 50/50). Also, I forgot to put the butter on the fish. It was still great, and lower fat, too. I bet this sauce mixture would be great on chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Bland - not a good fish recipe. I will certainly not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I loved it, DH said it was OK (but he's not a fish eater by choice) The flavor is simple, but it goes great with rice pilaf. We grilled ours on the bbq and basted the marinade as we cooked (we have a cage thing for the bbq) I'm looking forward to this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I found this recipe to be bland. I marinated for 2 hours and used tilapia instead of mahi, but I don't think changing either thing would have mattered. Not worth the wait in my opinion but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Yum! All gone! I even over-cooked it a bit, and the top was a tad dry (I lost track of the time... a rummy issue..), but inside it was moist and flavorful even with the measly 1/2 hour I gave it to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe. This is now one of my favorite fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States