Bahamian Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't like this at all. My husband thought it was so-so. It was flavorless yet had an odd twang, we think it was the oregano. It was easy to make and it did smell very good, other than that not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
The flavor of the rum was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Ok. So i didn't take the time to marinade the fish. But it was really good. Even my picky 3 year old loved it. I only used 1/4 cup of rum and added some garlic. I put the fish in the pan, added fresh shrimp and just dumped all the ingredients on top. Baked it for about 25 minutes and everything came out great. We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneHotKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Flavors totally overpowered the fish...Perhaps because I let marinade a bit longer than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It was good not great. Slightly bland, I may give it another shot with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nhtodd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is great! I only changed it by using olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Not very good. After marinating overnight it came out extremely bland with almost no taste to it. I thought this would better but it just was not, sad since hubby and I love fish so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTISHDUFFY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This was OK with some changes. First, I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and mixed it with the lime juice and marinated the fish for 8 hours. The spices from the rum cut through some of the tangy flavor from the lime juice. I also dressed the fish in oregano and pepper before topping it with lemon and butter so the sauce and seasonings would be more flavorful. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes-it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I have this same exact recipe but not sure where I got it. Mine is slightly different with measurements and we loved it. Maybe next time you decide to make it use my changes instead. I used 2 large mahi mahi steaks, 1/4 cup of dark rum and 1/4 cup of fresh squeezed lime juice and no lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States