Bahamian Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I didn't like this recipe, because it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Thought it was great marinated with rice and a salad. No wine, though. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Fish turned out very dry and it was too acidic tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Hmmm.... this is the recipe from the back of the frozen mahi mahi bag.... very ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
honestly i don't know what everybody's dislike on this dish!! i loooooooved it& everyone else did to! thnxxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good Recipe for first-time cooking Mahi Mahi. Adding Meyer's Dark rum and lime juice worked well for us, as those are two primary ingredients we use for our Mai Tais (recommended beverage) Used lemon-herb mix for topping after marinating. Our kids (10/7) loved this fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
the only taste I got from this was sour... it was bland and had no flavor other than that of lime and I love lime but this just didnt do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
After reading slot of the reviews I saw what the major problems and was able to fix them: First the very bitter taste. The best way to balance the bitter is to add sugar I added about a table spoon of sugar sprinkeld over the fish. Second the bland flavor: I added crushed pepper and Parmesan cheese. Lastly one big mastake I saw people make was letting it sit in the marnade for way to long. Lemon juce will cook the fish and that will make it dry after u cook it. I only let it sit for an hour and it still had the lemon and rum flavor. After all that it ended up tasting awesome and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Lynn Kent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I saw this recipe and wanted to try it but after reading several of the reviews I decided to try some key lime/mango juice I had rather than lime juice alone. I marinated for 2 hours and it was very good. The mango took the edge off the citrus. Next time I will put a dash of salt on each filet though and marinate maybe 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
this was inedible. I spent money, too much, and it went in the garbage. Flavorless and tough. And I followed the recipe exactly. Yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Mahi Mahi Ceviche

See how to make a refreshing chilled fish salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States