Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So good idea with frozen peach, mango and more.... Put in The freezer with Dole juice Banana, Orange, Mango and Pineapple. No blender ! Everybody, love these drink around The pool. Thanks for The poster advice. Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It's pretty good but I think next time I will use a little less pineapple juice. I had the juices here so that is what I used. Next time I will try the Dole Orange-Pineapple juice. But it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane LaBarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made one small adjustment: tripled the rum. It was still amazing and now I'm having a great time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good! To save time, Skip the blender and ice and just throw these into a freezer-safe pitcher and freeze overnight. I make a similar bahama mama recipe for parties and freeze a huge cooler full of them. No blending, no ice and they come out perfect every time! Depending on the size of the batch I make, I always check on them in the morning to see if they need time to thaw a little, but it saves alot of time and aggrevation of dealing with a blender! I also add a bag of Dole frozen fruit(peaches/mango/pineapple) to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I make this by the pitcher for our parties and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love this recipe!! I mix up a big batch of them and then pour it into the single serve plastic Ocean Spray bottles and put them in the freezer overnite before a beach/boat outing. Drop them down in the ice chest the next day and you have a slushy yummy drink with just the twist of a cap!! YUMMY!!! Making a big batch tonight for a beach trip with the gfs tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this, thought tasted like the ones I had in the Bahama's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good! Next time though I will add a little more O.J. and less pineapple juice. I served over the rocks. Next time I will try it with the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
As written, this cocktail was pretty bland to me. Personally, I needed to increase the liquor quantities and add a little sugar. Then it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Not bad at all. It came out very pretty and frothy. My husband is always asking me to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States