Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I did, and it was excellent. Followed recipe to the letter. Summer drink for sure. These would be great at a BBQ or just a get together with friends. Easy to make and easy to drink. Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
So good idea with frozen peach, mango and more.... Put in The freezer with Dole juice Banana, Orange, Mango and Pineapple. No blender ! Everybody, love these drink around The pool. Thanks for The poster advice. Delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It's pretty good but I think next time I will use a little less pineapple juice. I had the juices here so that is what I used. Next time I will try the Dole Orange-Pineapple juice. But it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane LaBarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made one small adjustment: tripled the rum. It was still amazing and now I'm having a great time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good! To save time, Skip the blender and ice and just throw these into a freezer-safe pitcher and freeze overnight. I make a similar bahama mama recipe for parties and freeze a huge cooler full of them. No blending, no ice and they come out perfect every time! Depending on the size of the batch I make, I always check on them in the morning to see if they need time to thaw a little, but it saves alot of time and aggrevation of dealing with a blender! I also add a bag of Dole frozen fruit(peaches/mango/pineapple) to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I make this by the pitcher for our parties and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love this recipe!! I mix up a big batch of them and then pour it into the single serve plastic Ocean Spray bottles and put them in the freezer overnite before a beach/boat outing. Drop them down in the ice chest the next day and you have a slushy yummy drink with just the twist of a cap!! YUMMY!!! Making a big batch tonight for a beach trip with the gfs tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this, thought tasted like the ones I had in the Bahama's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good! Next time though I will add a little more O.J. and less pineapple juice. I served over the rocks. Next time I will try it with the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
As written, this cocktail was pretty bland to me. Personally, I needed to increase the liquor quantities and add a little sugar. Then it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States