Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I make these after a long day as a stay-at-home mom. They are refreshing and make you wish you were at a nice warm beach enjoying it. Not too alcohol tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made these over the holidays and my sister and I were crazy for them. They taste so nice and go down easy! LOL!! They reminded me of summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My favorite drink, with or without the coconut rum and with crushed ice or ice cubes, doesn't matter, It's Mmmmm Gooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very good. Also drank this on the rocks. Used Capri Sun since I didn't have any orange juice and it was quite tasty. I can see making a huge pitcher of these for a party. Pretty color to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
These drinks were pretty good - recently came back from the Dominican and they tasted exactly like the way they made them there. Next time I'd probably increase the coconut rum and decrease the ice but overall, was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
VERY good!! I served these at a "ladies night" party last week, everyone loved them! I added a bit more coconut rum to make them more tropical. They reminded me of Hawaiian Punch. WARNING: make sure you get the BIG bottles of rum!!! You won't want to stop with just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I used to work at Applebee's and they also add banana liquer. Very tasty this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Good recipe. I like it a little stronger so I increased the rum by 1/2 ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Excellent, very tropical drink. I found this recipe a few weeks ago and have made it several times since. I originally made it using the blender, but now prefer it on the rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great drink on a hot day! Next time I am going to cut down on the ice. I might try 1/2 cup of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bahama Mama

Nothing says summer like this delicious adult drink!

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States