Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars, I would! This has become the "it" drink at get togethers! The combination of fruity flavors screams summer! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELR2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
wonderful for a warm afternoon on the back porch hangin with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great tasting recipe AS WRITTEN. I tried this at first using the Dole Orange Pineapple Banana juice that others suggested and it did not taste right. That banana threw the whole thing off for me...However I tried it again today following the ingredients as listed and it tastes great! Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This drink was easy to make, refreshing, and tasted great. I used the dole pineapple, orange, banana juice to make it easier & save room in my fridge. I think that if you use pineapple juice & OJ it might have a stronger fruity taste than the dole juice. I will definetly be making this all summer long. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urdonesrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
HUGE hit!!!! we make GIANT pitchers and take them out on our boat all the time! super drink...don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made this for New Year's Eve. My husband and I LOVED them!!! So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Greattttttttttttttttt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Nice tropical drink. I will freeze the OJ for use next time to keep the drink from getting watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Awesome...at first I tried the orange/pineapple/banana juice combo that others had used but absolutley did not care for the banana in it so made it exactly as the recipe states but doubled the liquor (I like my drinks with some bite). I used cups instead of ouces and made a batch to put in the frig. Even good the next day. Definately a keeper, just will use the recommended amount of booze for a gathering....could scare people! Nice summery flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great reviews from my Memorial Day gang. I made them by the pitcher so guests could easily serve themselves over cubed ice. I reduced the amount of grenadine by half because the "test" drinks were way too sweet. Also used Dole orange/pineapple juice. I always have a signature cocktail for Memorial Day and this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States