Bahama-Mama Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it twice and it is very yummy! I add any color bell pepper I have on hand and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great recipe, but I have to make it again before I comment as I lost my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I am not a fan of raisins but i was pleasantly surprised by the taste of the raisins in this dish, i cook sweet & sour pork quite often and it tastes a little like that. I had my in-laws over for dinner and my father in-law is a VERY picky eater and he actually scraped his plate clean and i was waiting for him to lick the plate LOL Thank you for the great recipe and this one will go in the recipe book :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great recipe. This is a great combo or sweet/sour/heat. There is nothing in here that I didn't like. Serve it on a bed of rice and its heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverMonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Actually 41/2 stars. I had leftover pineapple chunks, rice and thin cut pork chops. I like sweet and sour but didn't want to have to run out for a green pepper which I like for the flavor but pick out the pieces. I prefer to make a recipe as described first yet I thought I had "tomato based" chile sauce but didn't so used ketchup and it was just fine. The sauce thickens during the simmer. The cinnamon and raisins added enough of a kick like you would taste in a ham glaze. I will make this again with a side of broccoli. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made this as described and it was yummy. Not quite five star, though... Next time I'll use better cut of meat than chops and I'm sure it will become five star worthy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRidge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Amazing! I made this for our Easter dinner and it was incredible. The only change I made was to substitute the dried cranberries for the raisins. I served this with some sauteed green beans and wild rice. Best Easter dinner I've ever head! This has become my new go-to recipe when I have guests. Thank you for this amazing and easy pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjduck85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are very good. My kids loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Not 1 of the 4 of us liked it. Not much to say other than we just didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
They were delicious Stick to the recipe and it's a no fail, however I broiled my pork chops 6 min each side then glazed with sauce under broiler 2 min each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States