Bahama-Mama Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Do not do this recipe in a crock pot.... I thought it would be ok since I was in a rush but was going to be gone all day. The smell was amazing when I returned home but the chops were dry (even though they'd been in the juice all day) and I think the flavor was lacking something. Maybe some salt? I might try this the way it's written and change my rating but until then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I didn't really care for the pork chops themselves. They were pretty bland. Now the sauce is a different story!! I made more sauce than what the recipe called for, and I'm so glad I did. I ate the sauce over rice and it was to die for!! I was hesitant about adding raisins and almost left them out. The raisins made the dish. I def recomend this recipe even if you don't make the pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This had a great flavor! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was pretty good. I cut pork steak into chunks and stir fried with garlic, soy sauce and onion. Then added the sauce, pineapple and raisins and let simmer for about 15 minutes. We had this over rice with honeyed peas on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Well this is one of the best pork dishes I've found on this site! My 4 year old said it's the best meal I've ever made - very high praise from someone who can't remember one meal from another! But I'll take it. I made it exactly as written and served over rice. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
My Dad and I really enjoyed these, my youngest brother didn't like the fruit, but he ate the porkchop with plain sauce. I seasoned my porkchops with garlic salt and pepper before browning them, and also threw some chili pepper flakes into the sauce for some added kick. I served these with orzo, but next time I'll serve them with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Good enough to make again, but something isn't right. I'm going to play with it. Don't get me wrong, it's very good, but needs tweaking for our tastes. To the reviewer, Amanda. There is nothing hot in this recipe. I suspect you used hot sauce instead of chili sauce, which is made by Heinz and has ketchup and spinces in it, but is not at all hot. DO NOT USE HOT SAUCE IN THIS RECIPE IN PLACE OF CHILI SUACE! That must have been a burning meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Made this -- and WOW! What spice! I should have known better -- I could only eat one chop here, while my boyfriend devoured the rest. Excellent flavor, but the heat! I just couldn't take it, but the boyfriend did. Won't make again, if just to save my poor mouth, but not because it's bad. It's just too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tooele, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This meal was awesome!! It was spicy and sweet. I don't really care for pineapple but it was excellent in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
A new favorite at our home! I cut the pork chops into bite sized pieces. My husband had the leftovers in a sandwich today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States