Bagels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Easy recipe and the end result is really good. I topped my bagels with jalapeños and a sprinkle of cheese, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These tasted great, didn't look real pretty but I can't make them fast enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was great and so easy to follow. Two suggestions. 1, you probably will not need all the flour 3 1/2 cups should be enough. Also, next time I think I will only make six bagels, these were too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
These really are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancingdonna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
amazing!!! i'm eating one right now, it's hot and i just put butter on it. oh so good! very easy to make, i used the bread machine version, didn't change a thing. will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I tried this recipe yesterday and as it is here, it turned out okay. They didn't look the greatest, but the taste was great. My family all loved them. The full dozen were gone by last night. Today, I decided to try again and this time I wanted to make a few changes. I used this as a base recipe, and I did the following things differently: - I used instant yeast instead of regular; - I wanted to make them cinnamon raisin, so I used cinnamon, raisins and molasses; - Instead of boiling them in a skillet in 1" of water, I boiled them in a pot, fully submersed. They floated to the top and I continued to boil them for another two minutes; - I allowed them to air dry on a cooling rack, placed over a tea towel before baking. Now I don't know if it's just because of the changes I made or not, but I baked them for 40 minutes, and they have turned out amazingly well! This recipe will be the one I use from now on as a base for all the flavours of bagels we want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
WOW- these turned out great! I am really bad at making bread of any kind and these actually turned out! I made the dough on Friday and boiled and backed them on Saturday. I topped them with all kinds of stuff. (cinnamon sugar, Italian seasoning, french onion soup mix) I followed the boil directions listed in the "forming and baking bagels" directions on here. I topped the bagels before i baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very easy even without a bread maker. This is a very versatile recipe, because I made a lot of changes and even made a mistake or two, and my batch still turned out great! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good basic recipe to work off of. I have made them plain, added cinnamon and plumped raisins to the dough, dipped in "everything" spices, used dried apples. the possibilities are endless. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Totally easy and way good! NOW if I can just figure out how to make them brown correctly in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States