Bagels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Conratulations for Sally! It is a real New York Bagel. It fine, especially in cinnamon taste with raisin. Fantastic. Special thank you. Zoltan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoltan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made these yesterday. they were really yummy. Took them to work for co-workers, added cream cheese, smoked salmon, chopped onions and capers. Voila All gone. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
these turned out ok, but i had to cook them longer because they were still quite moist in the middle. they were also a little too "tough" and not the same texture regular bagels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made some sea salt bagels in addition to plain bagels. The plain were a little bland, but still good. Also, I had to lower the temperature and cook longer in order to get an even bake. I would still recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were really good and easy to make. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because it took a lot longer then 20-25 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Came out tasting doughy although they looked good and the texture was good. I baked them for 25 minutes and maybe they should have baked longer or at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Soooooooooooo awesome! Living in the south, it's impossible to find fresh bagels. I tried to make bagels once before, but they didn't come out quite right. This recipe is amazing though, and i will make these bagels again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were great! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and made mine "everything" bagels with sesame and poppy seeds, a little kosher salt, some onion and garlic. Some reviews said they were too salty, so I reduced the salt, but next time I will use the amount called for. I didn't use a bread machine, and I thought they came together pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I just made this recipes for the first time... it turns out great... and EASY. Tomorrow, I'll make this again for my grandma.... Try this recipes first before you tried another ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paniusia
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Thankfully I found this, I was missing bagels after not being able to buy any after moving to Poland. This was simple to make and it is worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paniusia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States