Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This dip is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
Quick and yummy. This one is full of flavor but not for the calorie and fat counter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a very good recipe. My daughter had this recipe and we have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This a great recipe and one I have had for years! This can also be made without the msg and tastes the same. It can also be made with low/no fat sour cream and mayonnaise and is still very good! I have found over the years that using Hellmans Mayo give this dip a better flavor than Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Very good! Also great if you leave out the beef and serve with Hawaiian Sweet Bread instead of bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
A good base recipe, but I tweeked it a bit. No need for the MSG. I added 3pkgs dried beef, 1 cup of miracle whip and added 2 tbsp Mrs. Dash for the seasonings.. Alowed to chill overnight and I used Thomas' plain & "everything" bagels...YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was a tasty recipe, but next time I'll use less dill and the pre-packaged thin beef from the deli. I omitted the MSG,and served this dip with a combination of onion and plain bagels. It was good, but I had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Been making this for years, yummy. I use no or low fat mayo and sour cream, only a dash of dill, plus garlic powder, either the onion or chopped green onions and never use the MSG. Use crackers to dip with also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
We have made this so many times and i have never gotten a complaint.. you can also substitute dry minced onions in it. when the onions soften up it will make for a thicker dip.. we also add more dried beef.. careful on the dill a little goes a long way.. hope this helped and hope yall enjoy it as much as we did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Talbott, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is almost the same recipe I use for what we call "Rye Boat". Equal parts of sour cream and mayo, no MSG though (I don't even know why you'd add that!), garlic powder, white pepper, some Beaumonde if you have it, and the rest is the same. Better if you make it a day ahead. Serve in a hollowed out loaf of round rye with the torn bread pieces for dipping. (We always need some extra bread or crackers.) The best part to eat is the "boat" when it's empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States