Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great topping for a baked potato, as well. No MSG and one "glass jar" of dried beef. Note: As one of seven kids, we ate so much creamed chipped beef (SOS) that almost all of our drinking glasses were from the dried beef...good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
What a great way to use up beef jerkey! I started to make this and realized that I didn't have dill weed, so I substituted 2 Tbl of finely minced dill pickles; I also added only 1/4 cup of grated onion ...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So good! Made this for a party and everyone LOVED it. Bought fresh bagels from Einsteins. I don't think it could have been any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
OMIT THE MSG & you've gpt yourself a 5 STAR+++ RECIPE!! WONDERFUL. If you feel you must use MSG (why would you anyway??) PLEASE do NOT use 2 full Tablespoons. That is just crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this dozens of times as have many other members of my family. I agree that it isn't the same with out using Hellman's Mayo. I always get the Budding brand beef. I don't know if it is the same or not, but we use Accent Seasoning instead of the MSG. This is something I crave often. I serve both Plain Bagels and Onion Bagels with it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really good as is, made from another recipe and not as good, used more beer and this was better. A good guy dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used dried beef in a jar and rinsed it as the directions on the jar said. It worked great. I serve it with onion bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Did not add MSG, was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
just tried this today at easter and went out to get the stuff to make it, we had it same, i omitted msg, althought it did taste a little better with it and a med. size bag of shredded mild chedar cheese! it was to die for, best on wheat bagels! a must try i could eat this all day! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States