Bagel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I made this today and it really reminds me of bagel dough. I will definitely be making this again. 5 stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Really wonderful bread...tasted just like bagels, delicious with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good, I would definitely make it again. Easy, can't go wrong type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread is very easy to make, the inside tastes just like a bagel. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread was pretty good, really easy to make. Just add ingredients and walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good bread. Taste good. Very Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Surprisingly it tasted just like a bagel and adding cream cheese to it made it really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth J
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a delicious, easy bread. Makes 1 *big* loaf! I made it my bread machine w/bread machine yeast but made a round loaf and baked it on a cookie sheet. (The photo of a big round loaf on cooling racks is mine.) Brought it to a pot luck and my foodie friends enjoyed it. A gluten intolerant friend said it was worth taking a gluten enzyme tablet just to taste it. I'll make it again, exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This makes a tall, beautiful, golden brown loaf in my old Webilt breadmaker. It is a tasty sandwich bread with nice texture. It has fast become one of my favorite bread machine recipes. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This bread had a great texture and baked wonderfully, but it was a bit bland, I think it could use a bit more sugar or something. Over all, it was a good basic bread though, nice golden crust with a light center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States