Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I agree with other users that this is a good casserole, but a little on the bland side. After working with the recipe, I think I have found what works best for us: * use 14 eggs * instead of using white onions, use green onions * beat a softened package of cream cheese until smooth, then add in the green onions & keep beating until well blended, then proceed to add in the egg mixture * use 2 cups of cheese & a whole lb of bacon. Not exactly healthy, but it is very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We really like this breakfast casserole. I followed the recipe except for adding more sharp cheddar on top, (about a cup), in the last ten minutes of baking. I was sure to push the top layer of sliced bagels down into the egg/milk mixture so it wouldn't dry out while baking. I think this would be a good company breakfast, and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Delicious! I make this for company all the time. It's so easy and tasty! I love bacon, so I make a whole pound, then cut off the fatty pieces. I also use dry onion, because that's what I have on hand, usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
again quick and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Used whole wheat bagels, and received raves. This one's getting added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
this was delicious! hubby doesn't like onions so i just left them out and put in extra bacon but i'm sure it would totally round out the flavor. i sliced the bagels in thin rounds so that they'd be easy to layer and pressed it down so that the egg mixture covered all the bagel. this is important so that it doesn't dry out. very tasty brunch dish! serve with fresh pineapple and strawberries to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
YUMMY! The only thing I changed was the cheese portion. I love cheese so I added a lot more than what the recipe called for. It was delish! I have made it for family gatherings twice now and it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Made it for my Brunch Bunch and everyone loved it! Will make it again next week for my Bible Study group! (I added a few slices of Swiss on the top layer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't realize when I started to make this that you were supposed to refrigerate this for 8 hours before baking. It was morning and we were hungry so we through it together and baked it. It still turned out great and was actually even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Just made it for Christmas morning and thought it was great! I used 6 mini bagels and 2 cups of sharp cheddar only on top. I'm making again this week for New Year's morning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States