Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Added more bacon, took out onions... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good! I did not refrigerate this at all I just threw it together in the morning and had brunch with it. I think it did fine that way! It did seem to take a little longer though, not sure why?! Great flavor though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Did not really like this. Very heavy and bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is an easy to make recipe, great for brunch for a big group. It's especially a day saver b/c you prepare it the night before, so very little effort in the morning. It tastes great freshly hot from the oven. But it's a bit on the heavy side for our family, soooo much egg and milk. But then again, once in a while, for a big brunch group, it's an impressively easy dish to do. I added some cut up German sausage in addition to the bacon, gave it an additional dimension. Basically, it's a baked omelet. I skipped the parmesan, didn't really see the need for it. Was perfect with only cheddar in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
very easy in the morning. not greasy. tastes good. Not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a very good recipe not using bread. I used the thin bagels and did like many said, cut them into cubes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The first time I tried it with egg beaters and very large bagels. Too mushy and bland. Now I use small lenders bagels and turkey bacon. I also add 10 more minutes to the bake time. I make this every time I have company staying over. It compliments sweet pancakes/waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used "Everything" bagels and cubed them and also added a green pepper. Everyone liked it and my dad even asked me for the recipe! Next time, I will make it in a muffin pan so I can easily freeze individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved this egg dish, especially that it is prepared the night before. I was using mini bagels, so I cubed them instead of slicing them. Also used turkey sausage instead of bacon. The entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We did vary the recipe a little. We added way more bacon and ham, but i didnt let it sit over night. It was a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States