Badgers Cheddar and Ranch Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I served this at a family event and everyone of all ages loved it! I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubina Garetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is our favorite fondue recipe. We make it every Christmas Eve for the last 3 years, it's now a tradition in our home. I also use half of the Ranch packet, I found the whole packet is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great alternative for non-drinkers. We make with milk instead of whine and it still has a great flavor. I gave 4 stars because it was too salty. To fix this problem make your own seasoning pack minus the extra salt. * 1/2 cup dry buttermilk * 1 tablespoon dried parsley, crushed * 1 teaspoon dried dill weed * 1 teaspoon onion powder * 1 teaspoon dried onion flakes * 1 teaspoon salt * 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder * 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper Use 1 Tablespoon to replace one packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is such an awesome recipe! Try it with Sour dough bread! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Mair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! This is the first fondue recipe I have tried and I was surprised at how easy it was. I agree with the other reviewers, use less than the full pouch of ranch. I think 1/2 is about right. I also added garlic, which I think is just perfect in this recipe. I cooked it right in my electric fondue pot. No need to transfer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
An excellent beginner's recipe. My only suggestion is to use less than the entire pouch of seasoning, maybe even half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
this was very good. i was pressed for time and used salsa instead of cooking the tomatoes. Go Badgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe although I made a couple of small changes. Added 2 cloves of pressed garlic at end of tomatoes cooking and mixed 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 monterey jack, and used drained and squeezed canned tomatoes; 1/2 diced and 1/2 with chilies. AWESOME! Yeah, we licked the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It is much better than some other cheese fondue recipes I've tried. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is that I found it to be a little too pungeant. Others who try this recipe might disagree. The second time I made it I tried using mild cheddar as opposed to sharp, but it still had a pungeant flavor. I love the addition of the tomatoes. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States