Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good! Will make again for sure. Next time I will marinate longer-probably overnight-I only had time for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Wow! I ended up marinating for ~a day and they were outstanding. A favorite on the menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wow! That was delicious! I'd only had enough time to marinate my inch thick chops for about an hour and they were good off the grill! I'll definitly make again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATMCD1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Absolutely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraguajardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe and it made AMAZING pork chops. Instead of regular applesauce, I used a mango-peach flavor applesauce and I added a dash of cayenne pepper for little more spice. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I didn't have italian dressing prepared, so I just added 1/2 a package of the dry Good Seasons italian dressing mix, with some oil and vinegar and water. Added 1/2 Texas Petes and 1/2 tabasco sauce. Also, didn't have a lime handy, so just used lemon juice. VERY moist and a little sweet, but not too sweet. Will definately make this one again. One of the few recipes on here where I haven't had to add extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a great marinade. Worcestshire MAKES this marinade (and any other pork/steak marinade for that matter). I added garlic too because we love garlic on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These pork chops were excellent! I didn't have a lime so I used some lemon juice & they still came out amazingly. We did have to grill them a bit longer than 6 mins per side, and they were about 1/2" thick. I also did marinate overnight. Again very wonderful pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This reciped was GREAT! And the pork chops were juicy. I followed the recipe but used Lemon juice in place of the Lime juice and left out the Hot Sauce. And marinated it over two nights. We grilled them tonight and they was delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahlmark1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome...everyone loved it - even my daughter that doesn't like pork chops! I left out the hot pepper sauce and used lemon instead of lime. This is a definite keeper - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States