Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I thought this was an 'interesting' mix of ingredients and wanted to give it a try. The chops were good, but the flavor just didn't quite meet my expectations. Just a little 'off'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These chops were very good. The sauce gave them a nice flavor. I doubled the applesauce, hoping to be able to taste it a little better, but the italian dressing and worchestershire pretty much overpower the other flavors in it. So next time I will cut down on the italian and worchestershire a bit, to try to let the other flavors shine thru better. The sauce gave these a nice tanginess and there was no need for any type of steak sauce, etc. for dipping. I did reserve some of the marinade on the side to simmer instead of using what was marinating on the pork. Something about reusing marinade thats been sitting in raw pork doesnt sound appetizing to me. This was a great recipe and I plan on making again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I have never sent in a review but this recipe was wonderful and worth sending a review. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
All of the ingredients sounded strange to me, but I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! We have little ones, and used 1/4 cup of Frank's and it was not too hot for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent! Probably the best chops I've had. I added a bit more apple sauce, but otherwise the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
OMG..awesome recipe..marinated overnight then grilled to perfection..you really MUST try this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is FANTASTIC. I accidentally used "zesty" italian dressing the first time I made it, and it was a little over powering, but still fantastic. For the hot pepper sauce, I used Franks. So delicious, my boyfriend loves them and wants to make them for the next family get together! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These chops were AWESOME! I marinated them overnight and all day. They were the juiciest, tastiest pork chops I had every made I made extra so there would be leftovers for lunch and my hubby and teenage son ate every last one! Love the added zing with the hot sauce. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamills232

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I marinated four bone-in pork chops for almost 7 hours before grilling them. The preparation was very easy as I had all the ingredients on hand. I used bersteins restaurant recipe (italian dressing) and omitted the hot sauce (preference). Overall, simple and tasty pork chops with a nice juicy flavor. I thought the marinade helped to make the pork chops very tender. I grilled them for 6 minutes on each side with no problems. I served these with "smushed apples and sweet potatoes" from this website. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States