Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved the flavor, it was mild, but present. I am not very good at bbqing but found these to turnout great. The hubby said that it was a definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We used boneless pork chops and marinated for about 6 hours. The chops were good but I found them a little tangy for my preference. I think I may prefer them with less Worcestshire as I felt this flavor to be the most overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very nice flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these for Father's Day..out of this world delicious! Moist, juicy and so flavorful. Followed the recipe exactly, adding fresh minced garlic and some Emeril's Essence. I had Tabasco so I cut it down to 2 tablespoons and it was perfect, not hot at all and I think I'll keep it at 2 tablespoons because it was so delicious! I marinated my chops for about 18 hours. This recipe is tied with my favorite marinated pork chop recipe and my hubby was one happy Dad today! Thank you, will use regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I'd been getting sick of the usual dinner meats: chicken, beef...turkey....thought I'd give pork a try. I ended up buying the "butterfly" pork chops instead of the bone in. And I ended marinating it for over 24 hours; my boyfriend forgot that I was marinating dinner and brought home Taco Bell so we ate this the following night. I did cook it on the stove instead of grilling, as I have no grill, but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe also works well in the crock pot. The tangy juice is so yummy over rice. We loved it and I imagine they are even more amazing on the grill. The ingredients were just perfect for us and I only added a small amount of water to the crock pot to make the juice very flavorful. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Awesome pork chops. Marinated overnight, but left out the hot sauce - everything else the same. Our chops were on the thin side, so they got a little well-done on the grill, BUT they were still so tender and just delicious - what flavor!! The marinade is fabulous!!! We will be making this often. Thank you for an outstanding grilled pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were just okay for me. The flavor didn't really come through even though I marinated for over 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I thought this was an 'interesting' mix of ingredients and wanted to give it a try. The chops were good, but the flavor just didn't quite meet my expectations. Just a little 'off'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These chops were very good. The sauce gave them a nice flavor. I doubled the applesauce, hoping to be able to taste it a little better, but the italian dressing and worchestershire pretty much overpower the other flavors in it. So next time I will cut down on the italian and worchestershire a bit, to try to let the other flavors shine thru better. The sauce gave these a nice tanginess and there was no need for any type of steak sauce, etc. for dipping. I did reserve some of the marinade on the side to simmer instead of using what was marinating on the pork. Something about reusing marinade thats been sitting in raw pork doesnt sound appetizing to me. This was a great recipe and I plan on making again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States