Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
1/2012: not so tender. i marinated overnight and it wasn't really tough but it wasn't too tender either. these were thick chops maybe if they were thinner. or i didn't grill, i used george forman. try again with thinner chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and thought they were good, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was almost as easy to make as it was delicious!! You get the sweetness from the fresh lime and applesauce. The heat (but not too much) from the Frank's Red Hot Sauce. In a word.... "HEAVENLY!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My family loves this recipe. It has become one of my favorite ways to fix pork chops. I add a little more hot sauce to the marinade and marinate the chops overnight. It is in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I used bottled lime juice (about 1-2 TBsps.) and opted to use wing sauce in place of the hot sauce (was looking to use it up from another recipe). We were only able to marinate a little over an hour, and cooked in a frying pan. BF thought the marinade was weird, but one taste and he was hooked! It tastes really good, and will be a repeat come summer for grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These pork chops were awesome. Followed recipes except that I used apple juice instead of applesauce because that's what I had on hand. It made no difference because they were delicious and so tender and juicy. Don't know what others meant when they said they were bland because they were quite flavorful. I did marinate all night. My whole family enjoyed these so definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We thought this was just okay and that it had kind of an odd flavor combination. Followed the recipe exactly but it just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very simple yet great tasting recipe. Works well with a baked potato and salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made exactly as stated, the chops were very moist. The flavor was average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yummy! Didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States