Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wow! What a great marinade. I marinated it overnight. I followed the the directions to the letter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Amazing recipe. The boyfriend even loved it. Marinated these babies for about 20 hours in the fridge. Amazing. Delicious and very zesty and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraJPullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Favorite marinade for pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Pretty good! While my hubs and I enjoyed these, we both agree that Gina Stubbs' grilled brown sugar pork chops take center stage. These were a tad too tangy for our liking. I think a touch of brown sugar would do the trick. I didn't use sweetened applesauce (I only buy the natural variety) and I'm thinking that may be what adds the touch of sweetness we thought these needed. All in all, these were good but lacked the WOW factor we were expecting. Thanks anyways, walleye. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good as is but our tastes enjoyed a little more with 1/4 cup Worcestershire + 1/4c. red wine and added 3-4 crushed garlic cloves + 1/2 tsp dried rosemary. Great base for customizing to your liking. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good... I made them on the stove it took a long time.. but there were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Hubby liked this, I did not. The hot sauce and lime overpowered this for me. The spiciness was good for hubby, and while I like the taste of the different mixtures of acid by themselves the combo just was too weird tasting. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Husband Loved these! I marinated them for 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Nice change for pork chops. I found 2 boneless pork chops in freezer and scaled the recipe down. They were in the marinade for 2 days. DH grilled them up nicely and we enjoyed a dinner of chops, potatoes, salad and homemade bread. I will be making this again next grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States