Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Sorry, not much to write home about. Will not do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are really good, but I added spices as some of the others did. One health tip--it's very important to follow the precaution of heating the marinade to boiling before you baste the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Chops are my favorite meat right next to fried and grilled fish! This recipe rocks! The only change I did was season my chops with garlic powder, adobo seasoning, black pepper and italian herb seasoning w/ thyme, oregano, rosemary and majoram. How much seasonings?.....To taste! I season the meat before adding the marinade. The marinade is great....I same some on the side to use as extra sauce when serving. Just be careful with the adobo....it does have salt in it! You can be liberal with the rest of the seasonings. Lastly, BE CAREFUL NOT TO OVERCOOK THE CHOPS. Please follow the directions as listed and you will not go wrong. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! Not spicy at all, just a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Family and friends love this recipe! Truly gives the pork chop flavor. We've used on thick centercut pork loin chops as well as bone-in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Tender, juicy and flavorful. I marinated these in a ziplock freezer bag in the fridge overnight and my husband the grillmeister cooked them. We didn't use the marinade when grilling as the recipe recommended, but the chops were excellent. This will probably be one of our favorite recipes--many, many thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These pork chops were the best chops I have made in a long time! I only had time to marinade them about 5 hours but used the marinade while grilling. They almost melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Marinated over night and used 2 VERY large pork chops. Also it was raining so i cooked them in the oven for 10 mins on each side and then an extra 7 because they were still pink. WONDERFUL flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These chops were awesome! Made for a sunday dinner and everyone enjoyed even the kids. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States