Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I tried this with cut 1 inch pork loin chops. I marinated this for a full day. I love weird sounding marinades. applesauce and Italian dressing...really, ok! I noted my small changes, besides pan-frying the chops. I used home-made pepper sauce and everything else according to recipe. I also made cheddar sweet potatos and apples. it was EXCELLENT! thanks for posting a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Wow! What a great marinade. I marinated it overnight. I followed the the directions to the letter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Amazing recipe. The boyfriend even loved it. Marinated these babies for about 20 hours in the fridge. Amazing. Delicious and very zesty and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassandraJPullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Favorite marinade for pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Pretty good! While my hubs and I enjoyed these, we both agree that Gina Stubbs' grilled brown sugar pork chops take center stage. These were a tad too tangy for our liking. I think a touch of brown sugar would do the trick. I didn't use sweetened applesauce (I only buy the natural variety) and I'm thinking that may be what adds the touch of sweetness we thought these needed. All in all, these were good but lacked the WOW factor we were expecting. Thanks anyways, walleye. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good as is but our tastes enjoyed a little more with 1/4 cup Worcestershire + 1/4c. red wine and added 3-4 crushed garlic cloves + 1/2 tsp dried rosemary. Great base for customizing to your liking. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good... I made them on the stove it took a long time.. but there were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Hubby liked this, I did not. The hot sauce and lime overpowered this for me. The spiciness was good for hubby, and while I like the taste of the different mixtures of acid by themselves the combo just was too weird tasting. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Husband Loved these! I marinated them for 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States