Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent!! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Four and a half stars. I made life a little easier by putting the olive oil and butter in a glass bowl, with 3 cloves diced garlic for flavor, and nuking until melted. Then I gently lifted the smashed potatoes with a slotted spatula and dipped them in this mixture. Once on the lined and greased tray, I added the mixture of spices (good mix, only added fresh thyme as I happened to have some on hand). I made these ahead for tonight's dinner, so I haven't yet tasted them (they smell divine), but I can tell they will be great. Thanks for a great recipe, CJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I wasn't sure how to rate these potatoes. LOVE the method, but felt the seasonings just produced a mess, with no individual spices able to shine through. They just didn't sing. We had to stick them under the broiler for a few minutes to hurry them up, which turned out to be a good thing. Crispy outside, soft and tender inside, perfect texture. With fewer seasonings, this method will for sure replace my usual roasted potatoes, which sometimes come out too dry. Thanks for a great new way to roast potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Wow! What a perfect name for these potatoes! They are flavorful and spicy. My sister loved these, I will make them again and serve them as a side. What ever kind of potatoes you have on hand should work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! I made these last night for dinner and they were a HUGE hit with the whole family. SO much flavor and so darn good! I followed the recipe as written except dipped in the oil/butter mix and then sprinkled with spices as some others suggested. Will definately be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. It was fantastic. I will definately make this again. I rarely rate recipes but I put my families stamp of approval on this one. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tasted really good. Easy to make. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I scaled this recipe to 5 servings and used dried parsley in lieu of fresh. They were very, very good. Next time I will try turning the potatoes halfway through baking, as my potatoes were barely brown on top but almost burnt on the bottom. Easy, delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Was very easy to make. I loved them, my husband not so much. I used could not find new potatoes so just bought the small red skinned ones and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Easy, quick, and GOOD!!! Had a few left over, and they're good cold, too!! I'll use the rest with breakfast!!! I'll be making these often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States