Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We made these yesterday as an Easter side dish....they were the main attraction for all of our guests! Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these for the first time today. Delicious! Got rave reviews all around. I didn't alter the recipe, but I did quarter the potatoes rather than smash them for ease of serving out of a sterno. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finator

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Follow the recipe and boy will you and your family will really enjoy these. Thanks for a great recipe, they went great with rib eyes and the Mexican corn recipe and the cheese and artichoke French bread recipe also from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used my crockpot and put the potatoes in water on HIGH for a couple hours until soft. I then drained the potatoes and poured the butter/oil/spice sauce over and they were perfect! I am going to heat them up for Easter dinner in my crockpot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I thought these were great, just what I was looking for! Everyone at the dinner party loved them. I did end up broiling them at the end for a few minutes to make them just right crispy for serving. Other than that, followed the recipe to a T! Great job on this mixture, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent. Can't say anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I'm not sure how you can screw up this recipe. Even cooking your potatoes a little too long does not ruin the flavor. Everyone loved them. I think 15 minutes on the stove is long enough. Although I did 20 and they were done and really didn't need any more time in the oven. I did put them in the oven to see if they would crisp up a bit. I did 3 lbs of potatoes both new red and gold. It served 10 people. Cut the ing. a little to adjust to fewer potatoes. Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Did a trial run for Easter brunch, they were fabulous and I know my company will rave how delish these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States