Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Follow the recipe and boy will you and your family will really enjoy these. Thanks for a great recipe, they went great with rib eyes and the Mexican corn recipe and the cheese and artichoke French bread recipe also from this site. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used my crockpot and put the potatoes in water on HIGH for a couple hours until soft. I then drained the potatoes and poured the butter/oil/spice sauce over and they were perfect! I am going to heat them up for Easter dinner in my crockpot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I thought these were great, just what I was looking for! Everyone at the dinner party loved them. I did end up broiling them at the end for a few minutes to make them just right crispy for serving. Other than that, followed the recipe to a T! Great job on this mixture, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent. Can't say anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I'm not sure how you can screw up this recipe. Even cooking your potatoes a little too long does not ruin the flavor. Everyone loved them. I think 15 minutes on the stove is long enough. Although I did 20 and they were done and really didn't need any more time in the oven. I did put them in the oven to see if they would crisp up a bit. I did 3 lbs of potatoes both new red and gold. It served 10 people. Cut the ing. a little to adjust to fewer potatoes. Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Did a trial run for Easter brunch, they were fabulous and I know my company will rave how delish these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These are good just for something a little different. 1/2 the recipe, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband and I really liked these for a change of pace. I followed the recipe with the exception of drizzling the olive oil, herb, cheese mixture over the potatoes instead of coating the potatoes in the mixture. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States